Skip to main content
NetApp Stage KB

What happens to my data if I delete my CVO?

Views:
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
cloud-manager
Specialty:
CLOUD
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • NetApp Cloud Manager (Connector)
  • NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP (CVO)
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Amazon Web Services
  • Google Cloud Platform

Answer

When the CVO is deleted from Cloud Manager, it will delete ALL resources at the backend, including storage (and its content). On how the delete happens on the backend and how data is erased please consult your cloud provider documentation. For example:

Additional Information

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.
33ad58c5-7900-4517-971c-9ea8f7eb7cb4