Skip to main content
NetApp Stage KB

Cancelled copy of a file to a share leaves the file behind

Views:
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
0
Category:
ontap-9
Specialty:
NAS
Last Updated:

Helpful 

Applies to

  • ONTAP 9 
  • CIFS

Issue

  • The issue occurs under the following conditions:
    • Share-level permissions for the user are set to Change.
    • User is copying a file to the share.
    • Copy is canceled before completion.
  • In this scenario, the file is left behind on the share after the copy operations is canceled.
    • The file left behind might appear to be correct in size, but will often be corrupted.
    • Same user is able to delete the file manually without any issues.

 

Sign in to view the entire content of this KB article.

New to NetApp?

Learn more about our award-winning Support

NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.
98067bed-2f19-48e2-8d37-331941132472