Skip to main content
NetApp Stage KB

With restore with merge, are files with suffix CC not backed up unless renamed?

Views:
3
Visibility:
Public
Votes:
1
Category:
saas-backup
Specialty:
SNAPX
Last Updated:

Applies to

  • SaaS Backup for Microsoft Office 365
  • SharePoint Online

Answer

Yes, files with CC suffix will be skipped during backup

Additional Information

If you have to consider them for further backups, please rename them.
To add, If you select the Overwrite with merge option, no restore folder is created.
If only the version of the backup file and the current file match, the backup is restored to the original location.
NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.
39994ab8-bbab-4815-8562-12c44f2f9504