Skip to main content
NetApp Stage KB

What are the notification categories for SaaS Backups

Last Updated:

Applies to

SaaS Backup for Office 365


Here is a breakdown for each notification category and its function:

  1. BackupFailed: For failed On-demand and Scheduled backup jobs
  2. BackupSuccess: For completed On-demand and Scheduled backup jobs
  3. BackupPartialFailure: For partially failed On-demand and Scheduled backup jobs
  4. BackupCancelled: For cancelled On-demand and Scheduled backup jobs
  5. RestoreFailed: For failed restore jobs
  6. RestoreSuccess: For completed restore jobs
  7. RestorePartialFailure: For partially failed restore jobs
  8. RestoreCancelled: For cancelled restore jobs
  9. ServiceManagement: For all Sync jobs completion or failure
  10. Expiry: For tenant expiration
  11. Purge: For purge user actions
  12. Retention: For retention changes
  13. ReleasedLicense: For release user license actions
  14. Tiering: For group related changes

Additional Information



NetApp provides no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy or reliability or serviceability of any information or recommendations provided in this publication or with respect to any results that may be obtained by the use of the information or observance of any recommendations provided herein. The information in this document is distributed AS IS and the use of this information or the implementation of any recommendations or techniques herein is a customer's responsibility and depends on the customer's ability to evaluate and integrate them into the customer's operational environment. This document and the information contained herein may be used solely in connection with the NetApp products discussed in this document.